The new generation of Hyundai Tucson: an explanation of the variants

Hyundai unveiled the new Indian-spec Tucson in the country earlier this month. The Korean automaker has opened reservations for the model at Rs 50,000 ahead of its launch which will take place on August 4, 2022.

The new generation Hyundai Tucson will be equipped with 2.0-liter gasoline and diesel engines. The first, which produces 154 hp and 192 Nm of torque, is mated to a six-speed automatic, while the second, which produces 184 hp and 416 Nm of torque, sends power to the wheels via an eight-speed automatic.

The 2022 Hyundai Tucson will be available in five monochrome colors such as Fiery Red, Phantom Black, Polar White, Starry Night and Amazon Gray. Two dual colors will also be offered, including Fire Red with a Phantom Black roof and Arctic White with a Phantom Black roof. Customers will be able to choose from two different variants including Platinum and Signature. Here are the changed features of the new Hyundai Tucson.

New Tucson Platinum

Dark chrome front grille

LED headlights


Connecting the LED backlights

Skid plates (front and rear)

roof rails

Rear spoiler with high stop lamp

Diamond-cut 18-inch aluminum alloy wheels

rear fog lights

shark fin antenna

Interior theme in black and light gray

64 color ambient lighting

10.25″ Fully Digital Console

Leather steering wheel, gear knob and upholstery

panoramic sunroof

Dual-zone climate control

Rear AC vents

10-way power adjustable driver’s seat with lumbar support

wireless charger

IRVM auto-dimming

Smart switch with push-button start

Remote engine start function

ORVMs are electrically adjustable and foldable

Automatic headlights

Cruise Control

60:40 . folding rear seats

Tilt function for second row seats

Telescopically adjustable tilt and steering

Front armrest with storage function

Rear central armrest with cup holders

10.25 inch touchscreen infotainment system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto

OTA Updates

BlueLink اتصال

Blind spot viewing screen

Surround View Screen

Six airbags

ABS system with EBD, ESC, VSM, HAC, DBC and TPMS

seat belt reminder system

speed alert system

Speed ​​sensing automatic door lock function

Driving modes (Eco, Normal, Sport, Smart)

New Tucson signature

8-way electrically adjustable passenger seat

Passenger seat treadmill

Powered tail gate with height adjustment

Driver seat with memory function

Ventilated and heated front seats

Hyundai SmartSense (ADAS)

Multiple terrain modes: snow, mud and sand (diesel only)

4WD (diesel only)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: